Thanksgiving Relish Tray

thanksgiving-relish-tray-2016

Was tasked with creating this year’s Thanksgiving relish tray with the requirement that it MUST include radishes (for my mother who is the only person who eats them).  So I did a little research on Pinterest and found some really great ideas … like this one: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/371758144215121283/!  Mostly because it incorporated radishes!

So armed with the vision … I went to the grocery store and loaded up on all the wonderful condiments that I thought folks would like in a radish tray … the result can be seen above.  I managed to get this picture off before my brother and dad devoured all the olives.

Our toddlers and nieces and nephew thought it was comical and entertaining to have a plate of food styled to look like a turkey … my mom was pleased to have a bunch of radishes and I was glad I didn’t have to cook!  Win-win all around!

Materials:

$25.00  Olives, pickles, carrots, RADISHES, celery, cherry tomatoes, sweet pea peppers

=====

$25.00  Total

Leave a comment