Heirloom Child Footprint Easter Bunny Plate

easter-plate-2

Inspired by the canvas print I saw on Pinterest, https://www.pinterest.com/pin/351912451841921/ – I thought I would TRY and see if my little 21 month old would let me do this on a plate … it took a few attempts, but eventually it worked.  It helped to have family and friends with me to take her afterwards.

I walked my daughter through the process … she was VERY good at letting me paint her foot and press it against the plate, but then she wanted to curl her toes … that was the challenge.  Touching it up was the trick.  It turned into a rush job – as she started to melt down … note to parents who try this, don’t do this around nap time.  Thanks to family / friends was able to knock this out quickly.

Materials:

$25.00 pottery plate

$0.00  pottery place provided all paint/brush supplies and cost for firing plate.

======

$25.00

 

Leave a Reply

