Baby Boy Needlepoint Craft

 

baby-photo-frame-2013

I’ve made many of these for friends over the years … and finally was able to make one for myself when our son was born.  This is a quick and easy craft to make – usually over a weekend.

There are patterns you can find on Pinterest, https://www.pinterest.com/pin/187884615683525658, but I’ve always loved the simplicity of this pattern.

I’ve had this pattern for years (bought it back in the late 80’s).  All it requires is a simple 8×10 collage board and 8×10 picture frame.  All the cross stitch samplers are no larger than 1 or 2″ by 1-2″ to fit in the collage. Based on the size of the collage openings you can play with which ones you what where and it makes for a great baby gift.

I was excited once our son had his first haircut at age 2 I was able to finally complete this project by adding a lock of his hair.

Cost:

$ 0.00   Had pattern

$ 0.00   Had floss

$ 0.00   Had cloth

$ 5.00   Collage board

$ 10.00  Picture frame 8×10

======

$15.00

By roozoo2014 Posted in Baby

Leave a comment